Contact Details : +977 9841039391

Nepal at Glance


Area:  1, 47,181 sq kilometers

Situated: Southwest and East (India) North (China/Tibet)

Capital: Kathmandu

Language: Nepali

Currency: Rupee

Time: Nepal standard time 5 hour and 45 minutes +GMT

Political status: Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

Nepal is the country of natural beauties and cultural diversities. The Himalayan Kingdom, Birthplace of Lord Buddha, The Mt. Everest, Land of Living Goddess Kumari, Brave and warrior ancestors (Gurkhas), Birthplace of Sita, Hinduism, Buddhism, Tarai, Hilly region and it’s climate are the main attraction of Nepal. Nepal has a lot of natural resources and it is the second richest country in water in the world. Nepal is surrounded by Great Himalaya which is 800 kilometers. The top of the world (Everest) lies in Himalayan regions of Nepal. Nepal has also another feature of Ethnicity. There are more than 106 local dialects. Nepal is the land of temple and architecture. Foreigners visit Nepal to see natural beauties and cultural diversities. Those people who live Himalayan part of Nepal near Tibet are Buddhist people and those people who live southern part of Nepal and hill area are more Hindus. 80% people are Hindu, 11% people are Buddhist 4%people are Christian and other 5% people believe in different religion such as Jainism, Jews, and Muslims.

Kathmandu is the capital city of Nepal and it is the largest metropolitan city in the country covering an area of 19.6 square miles. Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan, Biratnagar, Birgunj, Nepalgunj and Butwal are the major cities of Nepal. The currency of Nepal is Rupees denoted by ISO NPR. Nepali is the official language of Nepal beside this, Newar, Gurung, Rai, Limbu, Sherpa, Tharu, Tamang, and Maithili are other spoken language but all there are 106 local languages. Agriculture is the main resource of income contributing 40% to GDP.